Anti-Flag Stays Proactive

antiflag310As Anti-Flag surpasses the 20-year mark and its members enter their late 30s, you would think the band’s youthful idealism would be on the wane. Not by a long shot. In celebration of Obama’s inauguration, Anti-Flag will headline “Demand In DC: Applauding The Empowerment Of People Thru Art, Film, And Music” (try saying that 10 times fast) on January 20 at the Black Cat in Washington, D.C. As its title implies, the show is a multimedia event, with live punk and hardcore by Darkest Hour, United Nations, the A.K.A.s and Ruiner, as well as art and photography from HorseBites, Charles Stanley Doll IV, Mike Ski, Mitch Clem and others. The show will also include an auction by Shirts For A Cure to benefit cancer research. (No word on where the “film” aspect comes in, by the way.) Tickets can be purchased here. Ticket purchases must be accompanied by a confirmation that you are under 21, own a pair of skate shoes and at least one article of clothing from Hot Topic. (Kidding. We’re kidders.) In other Anti-Flag news, the band will be sticking it to the man on an overseas tour, followed by Warped Tour dates this summer. Dates after the jump.

“Angry, Young And Poor” from 2001’s Underground Network:

Anti-Flag Tour Dates
Sat. Feb. 21 in Portsmouth, United Kingdom @ Pyramids Centre
Sun. Feb. 22 in Bristol, United Kingdom @ Academy – Bristol
Mon. Feb. 23 in Liverpool, United Kingdom @ Academy – Liverpool
Tue. Feb. 24 in Leeds, United Kingdom @ Metropolitan University
Thu. Feb. 26 in Birmingham, United Kingdom @ Academy – Birmingham
Fri. Feb. 27 in Manchester, United Kingdom @ Academy – Manchester
Sat. Feb. 28 in Sheffield, United Kingdom @ Academy – Sheffield
Sun. Mar. 01 in Glasgow, United Kingdom @ ABC
Tue. Mar. 03 in Middelsbrough, United Kingdom @ Empire
Wed. Mar. 04 in Norwich, United Kingdom @ UEA
Thu. Mar. 05 in Oxford, United Kingdom @ Academy – Oxford
Fri. Mar. 06 in London, United Kingdom @ Roundhouse
Mon. Mar. 09 in Samara, Russia @ DK ODO
Tue. Mar. 10 in Moscow, Russia @ Toschka Club
Wed. Mar. 11 in Volgograd, Russia @ Club Pirana
Fri. Mar. 13 in St. Petersburg, Russia @ Orlandina Club
Sun. Mar. 15 in Tampere, Finland @ Pakkahuone
Thu. Mar. 19 in Stockholm, Sweden @ Debaser Medis
Fri. Mar. 20 in Gothenburg, Sweden @ Brew House
Sat. Mar. 21 in Malmo, Sweden @ KB
Sun. Mar. 22 in Copenhagen, Denmark @ Vega