Pete Doherty To Release Solo Debut In March

petedoughertycvcPete Doherty, the junkie ex-Libertine jail-dabbler, former Kate Moss shagger and hero of 2008 (well, at least according to the readers of the NME, which actually kind of makes sense), is set to release his debut solo album on March 24 via Astralwerks. Titled Grace/Wasteland, the 12-track LP features Blur’s Graham Coxon (on guitar for most of the album), Dot Allison (who co-wrote duet “Sheepskin Tearaway”) and poet/musician Peter “Wolfman” Wolfe (who co-wrote “Broken Love Song”), as well as musical backup from Doherty’s Babyshambles bandmates (guitarist Mick Whitnall, bassist Drew McConnell and drummer Adam Ficek). The album was recorded last autumn at London’s Olympic Studios and produced by Stephen Street (Babyshambles, Smiths, Blur). No word yet on any upcoming tour dates for Doherty to cancel, and Astralwerks stresses that Babyshambles has not broken up. Grace/Wasteland tracklisting after the jump.

Babyshambles’ “The Blinding” from 2006’s The Blinding EP:

Grace/Wasteland Tracklisiting
Last of the English Roses
1939 Returning
A Little Death Around the Eyes
Through the Looking Glass
Sweet By and By
Palace of Bone
Sheep Skin Tearaway
Broken Love Song
New Love Grows on Trees
Lady, Don’t Fall Backwards

Comments are closed.