MP3 At 3PM: The Young

The up-and-coming Austin rockers in the Young have just signed with Matador Records and will release their second album, Dub Egg, on May 15. “Don’t Hustle For Love” and the non-LP “Why Feel Spooky?” feature a lot of guitar fuzz and lyrical charm, and they have a distinct rock ‘n’ roll vibe—it’s psychedelic without verging on chillwave-y (refreshing in this day and age). Download both songs below.

“Don’t Hustle For Love” (download):

“Why Feel Spooky?” (download):