In The News: Future Islands, Blondie, New Pornographers, Robyn Hitchcock, Rogue Wave, Bob Dylan, Octopus Project, Lambchop, Wire, Paul Weller, Peter Murphy, Wolf Eyes And More

The Far Field, the fifth studio album from Future Islands, is due out April 7 via 4AD … Blondie has announced the May 5 release of Pollinator, the band’s 11th studio album, on BMG. It features collaborations with Sia, Dev Hynes, Charli XCX, Joan Jett and more … The first album from the New Pornographers on its own Collected Works imprint, Whiteout Conditions, will be available April 7 … Yep Roc will issue the new self-titled album from Robyn Hitchcock on April 21 … On February 17, Rogue Wave will release Cover Me, an ’80s cover album featuring the band’s take on tracks by the Cure, Genesis, ZZ Top and more … Triplicate is a three-disc album containing 30 brand-new Bob Dylan recordings of classic American songs, due out March 31 from Sony … The Octopus Project will release new album Memory Mirror via Robot High School on April 7 … The second full-length from K. Flay, Every Where Is Some Where, is set for an April 7 release by Night Street/Interscope … BMG will honor the 40th anniversary of the Damned’s debut LP, Damned Damned Damned, with the release of a deluxe edition on February 17 … March 3 will see the release of Lambchop’s 2002 album Is A Woman on vinyl for the first time via Merge … Novum, the first new studio album from Procol Harum in 14 years, will be out from Eagle Records on April 21 … Wire’s 15th studio album, Silver/Lead, will be available March 31 via Pink Flag … After a 10-year hiatus, Cindy Lee Berryhill will return March 10 with The Adventurist on Omnivore … P.W Elverum & Sun will issue A Crow Looked At Me, the new album from Mount Eerie, on March 24 … On March 10, the soundtrack to the upcoming film Jawbone, scored by Paul Weller, will be released by Warner Bros. … The World’s Best American Band is White Reaper’s new album, due out from Polyvinyl on April 7 … Peter Murphy will release a live album, Bare-Boned And Sacred, chronicling his 2016 Stripped Tour, on March 10 via Metropolis … Two new albums from Diamanda Galas, All The Way and At Saint Thomas The Apostle Harlem, will both be released by Intravenal Sound Operations on March 24 … Lower Floor Music is a new record label launched by Wolf Eyes, and it will issue the band’s new album, Undertow, on March 24 … On March 31, the first installment of Domino’s Documents series, Julia Holter’s In The Same Room, will be released … The Ghost Of Hope, the new album by the Residents, is due out from Cherry Red on March 24 … Barry Manilow has announced the April 21 release of This Is My Town: Songs Of New York via Verve.

—Emily Costantino