In The News: Interpol, Nothing, M. Ward, Prince, Body/Head, Neil Finn And Liam Finn, Gringo Star, Ólafur Arnalds And More

Break our your best suit and stock up on some top-quality hair product: Interpol is back after four years with sixth album Marauder, out August 24 via Matador. Produced by the one and only Dave Fridmann (Flaming Lips, Spoon, Mogwai, MGMT, et al), the 13-track LP marks the first time the trio—then still a quartet—has worked with an outside producer since 2007’s Our Love To Admire. Kids, the powers that be think Marauder is gonna be big—so big that the Fab Three—Paul, Sam and Daniel—held a press conference in Mexico to announce it. Viva la Interpol … Speaking of new records by great producers, Dance On The Blacktop, the third album from Nothing, was produced by the mighty John Agnello (Sonic Youth, Dinosaur Jr, Kurt Vile, et al) and is out August 24 on Relapse … As reported first by MAGNET on socials (we were at the Philly show that he announced this the day before), M. Ward self-released What A Wonderful Industry on Friday to surprised fans around the world … Prince‘s Piano & A Microphone 1983 is, well, an unreleased Prince album from 1983 featuring him alone with a piano and a microphone; the nine track, 35-minute LP is out September 21 on Prince Estate/Warner Bros. … Body/Head—Kim Gordon (Sonic Youth, etc.) and guitarist Bill Nace (Vampire Belt, etc.)—is releasing sophomore album The Switch on July 13 via Matador … Father/son duo Neil Finn And Liam Finn make their album debut August 24 with Lightsleeper (Inertia/PIAS) … Sound the Alarm: Mike Peters and Co. have a new album, Equals, out June 29 via Twenty First Century … Back To The City is the fifth LP from Gringo Star, out Aug 24 on Nevado Music … The same day, Mercury KX is issuing Ólafur Arnaldsre:member … Dragon Inn 3 is Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin frontman Philip Dickey, whose Double Line debut is out August 17 on American Laundromat … Chains Are Broken is the Devil Makes Three‘s follow-up to 2013’s I’m A Stranger Here and is out August 24 via New West … The BlanksYellow Fading Glimmer (out July 6) is the band’s first album since 2005 debut Love You Too … Atlantic is releasing Spirit Animal‘s debut LP, Born Yesterday, on August 3 … Out June 15 on RCA is Christina Aguilera‘s sixth album, Liberation … Rick Astley‘s Beautiful Life is out July 20 on BMG … Spirit Of 75: Two men who have been alive for three-quarters of a century have new albums; Tony Joe White’s Bad Mouthin’ is out September 28 via Yep Roc, while Swamp Dogg‘s Love, Loss, And Auto-Tune hits stores two weeks prior on Joyful Noise and features vocals from Justin Vernon (Bon Iver).