MAGNET Classics Podcasts: The Real Stories Behind Pete Yorn’s “Musicforthemorningafter,” Matthew Sweet’s “Girlfriend,” Travis’ “The Invisible Band” And Nada Surf’s “Let Go”

Longtime MAGNET contributor Hobart Rowland takes a deep dive into the influential albums championed by the magazine over the years, with exclusive, in-depth interviews with the artists, producers and other key players. So far, Rowland has gotten the real stories behind the making of Pete Yorn’s remarkable 2001 debut, musicforthemorningafter; Matthew Sweet’s 1991 masterpiece Girlfriend; Travis’ 2001 international smash, The Invisible Band; and Nada Surf’s career-defining 2002 album, Let Go. Check them all out: