The National Produces AIDS Benefit CD Featuring Yo La Tengo, My Morning Jacket, Arcade Fire And More

On February 17, 4AD will release Dark Was The Night, a compilation that will benefit the Red Hot Organization, which raises money and awareness to fight HIV/AIDS. The 32-track CD was produced by Aaron and Bryce Dessner of the National and features some of the best indie-rock outifts on the planet (or, at least, North America mostly), including Yo La Tengo, My Morning Jacket, the New Pornographers, Arcade Fire, the Decemberists, Cat Power, Iron & Wine and Spoon. Dark Was The Night—not to be confused with the Batman movie from earlier this year—will be available as a double cd/triple vinyl/download. It’s the 20th Red Hot release; previous volumes have included 1993’s No Alternative, 1995’s Red Hot + Bothered and 2000’s Red Hot + Indigo. The complete lineup of Dark Was The Night is after the jump.

Dark Was The Night‘s Lineup:
Andrew Bird, Antony + Bryce Dessner, Arcade Fire, Beach House, Beirut, Blonde Redhead + Devastations, Bon Iver, Bon Iver & Aaron Dessner, The Books featuring Jose Gonzalez, Buck 65 Remix (featuring Sufjan Stevens and Serengeti), Cat Power and Dirty Delta Blues, The Decemberists, Dirty Projectors + David Byrne, Kevin Drew, Feist + Ben Gibbard, Grizzly Bear, Grizzly Bear + Feist, Iron & Wine, Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings, Kronos Quartet, Stuart Murdoch, My Brightest Diamond, My Morning Jacket, The National, The New Pornographers, Conor Oberst & Gillian Welch, Riceboy Sleeps, Dave Sitek, Spoon, Sufjan Stevens, Yeasayer, Yo La Tengo