MP3 At 3PM: Fleet Foxes

We are betting that you are aware Fleet Foxes just released its second album, Helplessness Blues (Sub Pop/Bella Union). The dozen-song LP is the follow-up to 2008’s self-titled debut and was co-produced by the band and Phil Ek (Shins, Built To Spill, Modest Mouse). The Seattle-based, Robin Pecknold-led six-piece is in the midst of a tour of North America and Europe that will last until the end of July. Here’s a new mp3 for Helplessness Blues closer “Grown Ocean,” as well as a bonus mp3 of the album’s title track.

“Grown Ocean” (download):

“Helplessness Blues” (download):