Film At 11: Sallie Ford

Indie-rock singer/songwriter Sallie Ford readies for the release of her debut album, Slap Back, out October 14, via Vanguard. The LP, produced by Chris Funk (Decemberists, Black Prairie), features Ford’s new band members: Anita Lee Elliot (Viva Voce, Blue Giant) on bass, Amanda Spring (Point Juncture, WA) on drums and Cristina Cano (Albatross, Siren & The Sea) on keyboards. They now have a new live in-studio video for “Hey Girl,” an empowering track from the album. The lyrics have romantic themes, and the music is simple yet catchy and meaningful. We are proud to premiere it on today. Check it out below.