In The News: Album Leaf, Strokes, Ramones, Amanda Palmer, Sisters Of Mercy, William S. Burroughs, Owen, Velvet Crush And More


The Album Leaf has signed to Relapse, which will issue new album Between Waves on August 26 … Future Present Past is the new EP from the Strokes, due out June 3 via Cult … The 40th anniversary of the Ramones’ self-titled debut will be commemorated with the release of a limited deluxe edition featuring a remastered stereo version and new mono mix. It’s due out July 29 from Rhino … On July 15, Amanda Palmer teams up with dad Jack Palmer to release You Got Me Singing, a collection of cover songs performed by the duo … Nevado Music has announced the August 26 release of Gringo Starr’s new record, The Sides And In Between … Four hours of live performances from Eric Clapton’s acclaimed Crossroads Guitar Festival will be available for the first time on CD and digital release. The three-disc collection, due out from Rhino on July 1, features performances by Clapton, Jeff Beck, Sheryl Crow, B.B King, Willie Nelson, James Taylor and many more … Jenny Hval’s new album, Blood Bitch, will be available from Sacred Bones on September 30 … Pylon Live is a double live LP of Pylon recorded in 1983, set for a July 25 release via Chunklet … On July 22, nine essential Allman Brothers Band albums spanning 1969 to 1979 will be reissued on 180-gram vinyl by Mercury/UMe … UMe will also reissue the 1993 self-titled debut from supergroup Hater—which was comprised of Soungarden’s Ben Shepherd and Matt Cameron, Monster Magnet’s John McBain and Devilhead’s Brian Wood—digitally and on vinyl on July 15 … For the first time ever, Paco & John’s 1987 Montreux Jazz Festival will be released. Paco & John: Live at Montreux 1987 will be out as a DVD/two-CD set on June 24 via Eagle Rock … Gone Is Gone—a new supergroup featuring Mastodon’s Troy Sanders, Queens Of The Stone Age’s Troy Van Leeuwen, At The Drive In’s Tony Hajjar and Mike Zarin—will release its self-titled EP on July 8 … A Little Death is the new full-length from My Jerusalem, due out June 24 from Washington Square Music … July 29 will see the release of a vinyl boxed set featuring the Sisters Of Mercy’s 1990 third studio album, Vision Thing, along with 12-inch singles, via Rhino … Khannibalism/Ernest Jenning will issue Let Me Hang You on July 15. It features William S. Burroughs reading selections from Naked Lunch to musical accompaniment from King Khan, Bill Frisell, Wayne Horvitz and more … The new album from Owen, The King Of Whys, will be available from Polyvinyl on July 29 … Cantina is a new band comprised of drummers from Apples In Stereo, Polyphonic Spree and Old 97’s. Debut album A Sea Of Keys will be released July 22 via We Know Better … On July 29, the self-titled debut album from Future Generations will be issued by Frenchkiss … Omnivore will release Pre-Teen Symphonies, a collection of 16 previously unissued tracks by Velvet Crush, on July 22.

—Emily Costantino