MAGNET Exclusive: Stream A New Meridene Song Every Day

On September 28, Meridene is issuing Something Like Blood (Amble Down), the follow-up to 2008 debut You’re Not Pretty, You’re Worse. The Eau Claire, Wisc., quartet recorded its sophomore LP at Bon Iver’s home studio with Peter Wolf Crier’s Brian Moen producing and mixing and Pedro The Lion’s T.W. Walsh mastering. The album is available for pre-order now, but in the mean time, MAGNET is proud to present a new track from Something Like Blood to stream each day until the LP’s release. Meridene has some regional dates scheduled for this month and will embark on an East Coast tour this fall.

Something Like Blood
1. “Everyone’s Waiting”
2. “The Truth The Dead Know (Come On! Come On!)”
3. “Parade Of Fools”
4. “Written Like Mad Sonnets”
5. “Something Like Blood”
6. “Gone, Baby Gone”
7. “Bible Belt”
8. “Juliet, They’ll Eat Us Alive”
9. “A Man Of Faith, A Man Of Fact”